
Mid-Size SUVs With ADAS Under Rs 25 Lakh: Which Systems Warn and Which Intervene (2026)
Every mid-size SUV with a Level 2 suite already has a qualifying variant under Rs 20 lakh, so a Rs 25 lakh budget buys a bigger engine or more equipment rather than better assistance. Judged on what the brochures say each function actually does, the Creta and Seltos are the only two with collision avoidance assist on the blind spot and rear cross traffic rather than alerts. The Maruti Victoris has the most thoroughly specified forward half, with emergency braking listed separately for cars, motorcycles, pedestrians and bicycles, and warning-only hardware at the sides. It is also the only one here that pairs assistance with all-wheel drive, from Rs 18,68,900, and the suite is not offered with its manual, S-CNG or strong hybrid.
Raising the budget from Rs 20 lakh to Rs 25 lakh does not add a single new mid-size SUV with ADAS. Every car in the segment that offers a Level 2 suite already has a qualifying variant under Rs 20 lakh. So the question that is actually worth answering at Rs 25 lakh is not which cars have it, but what each system does when something goes wrong.
On that test the segment splits in two. The Hyundai Creta King and Kia Seltos HTX (A) will brake for you if you start to change lanes into an occupied one, and brake again if a car crosses behind you while you reverse. The Maruti Victoris ZXI+ automatic at Rs 17,33,900, the Tata Curvv Accomplished X+ and the Renault Duster iconic warn you in those two situations and leave the response to you. The Honda Elevate ZX has nothing looking sideways or backwards at all, because Honda Sensing is a single-camera system. All six brake for the car in front, and all six steer to keep you in your lane.
For the price-first version of this list, see SUVs with ADAS under Rs 20 lakh, and for the lane keeping and blind spot hardware across every body style, SUVs with lane keep assist and blind spot monitoring.
Warns or intervenes, function by function
| SUV | In front | Lane | Blind spot | Reversing | Adaptive cruise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hyundai Creta | Brakes, for cars, pedestrians, cyclists, junction turning and direct oncoming | Steers, lane keeping plus lane following | Brakes, collision avoidance assist | Brakes, rear cross-traffic collision avoidance | Yes, with stop and go, IVT, AT or DCT only |
| Kia Seltos | Brakes, including junction turning; the 28-function pack adds oncoming traffic | Steers, lane keeping plus lane following | Brakes, collision avoidance assist | Brakes, rear cross-traffic collision avoidance | Yes, with stop and go, automatic only |
| Maruti Victoris | Brakes, for cars, motorcycles, pedestrians and bicycles | Steers, lane keep assist plus lane departure prevention | Warns, monitor with lane change alert | Warns, rear cross traffic alert | Yes, all speed following and stop keeping, 6AT only |
| Tata Curvv | Brakes, automatic emergency braking | Steers, lane keep assist; lane departure warning alerts | Warns, blind spot detection with lane change alert | Warns, rear cross traffic alert | Yes, with stop and go, DCA only |
| Renault Duster | Brakes, for vehicles, pedestrians and cyclists | Steers, lane keep assist; lane departure warning alerts | Warns, from the techno+ trim below | Not listed by Renault | Yes, with stop and go, gearbox condition not stated |
| Honda Elevate | Brakes, collision mitigation braking system | Steers, lane keeping assist plus road departure mitigation | Not offered | Not offered | Yes, low speed follow on the CVT only |
| Tata Sierra | 13 functions from the Accomplished, but Tata publishes no readable function grid | Not stated |
Every entry is read from the manufacturer's current brochure. "Brakes" means the brochure names an avoidance or braking function, not only a warning. "Steers" means a lane keeping function rather than a departure warning alone.
Why the distinction matters more than the badge
Three of these cars print the difference in their own feature names. Hyundai lists blind-spot collision warning and blind-spot collision avoidance assist as two separate rows, because they are two different things: one lights the mirror, the other applies a corrective input if you keep going. Kia does the same with rear cross-traffic collision warning and rear cross-traffic collision avoidance. Maruti lists a blind spot monitor with lane change alert, and no avoidance row at all.
None of that makes the Victoris system a bad one. Maruti's forward-facing half is among the most thoroughly specified in the segment: forward collision warning and advanced emergency braking are each listed four times over, for cars, motorcycles, pedestrians and bicycles, which is more granular than most rivals bother with on an Indian brochure. The adaptive cruise is listed with all speed following, stop keeping and curve speed reduction, which is a complete implementation. The gap is on the sides and behind, where the Victoris warns and the Creta and Seltos act.
The six, in detail
Hyundai Creta King, from Rs 17,27,800
The most complete suite in the segment on paper, and the only one with a manual variant that keeps nearly all of it. SmartSense appears in the King, King Knight and Lounge Edition columns with one asterisk against smart cruise control, which is restricted to the IVT, automatic and DCT. The list runs to forward collision warning, five separate forward collision avoidance functions, blind-spot collision warning and avoidance assist, rear cross-traffic collision warning and avoidance assist, lane keeping assist, lane following assist, lane departure warning, driver attention warning, safe exit warning, high beam assist and leading vehicle departure alert. The surround view monitor and blind-spot view monitor arrive one trim earlier, on the SX Premium at Rs 16,34,200.
King prices run from Rs 17,27,800 for the 1.5 petrol manual to Rs 20,11,300 for the King Knight diesel automatic, so the whole ADAS range fits inside a Rs 25 lakh budget with room to spare. The honest caveats: Bharat NCAP has published no result for the Creta, and Hyundai publishes no certified mileage figure.
Kia Seltos HTX (A)
Kia's 2026 brochure introduces an ADAS Pack with 21 autonomous functions on the HTX (A) and repeats it on the GTX (A), then adds a 28-function Level 2+ pack on the GTX (O) and above with forward collision avoidance for oncoming traffic and navigation-linked cruise control. The intervening functions are the same as the Creta's: blind spot collision avoidance assist, rear cross-traffic collision avoidance, lane keeping and lane following. Smart cruise control with stop and go is marked automatic only.
Kia publishes Rs 11,24,900 for the HTE and Rs 21,56,900 for the X-Line (O) and nothing in between, so the HTX (A) price is a dealer question. The Seltos holds the highest Bharat NCAP adult score in the segment at 31.70 out of 32, with 45 out of 49 for children, and Kia prints no fuel-efficiency figure in the brochure.
Maruti Victoris ZXI+ automatic, Rs 17,33,900
The strongest forward-facing system here, paired with warning-only hardware at the sides. Four variants qualify, all under Rs 20 lakh: the ZXI+ AT 2W at Rs 17,33,900, the ZXI+ (O) AT 2W at Rs 17,43,000, the ZXI+ AT 4W with AllGrip Select at Rs 18,68,900 and the ZXI+ (O) AT 4W at Rs 19,26,900. Those last two make the Victoris the only mid-size SUV in this budget with assistance and all-wheel drive on the same car.
Maruti's grid marks every ADAS row "6AT" in the ZXI+ and ZXI+ (O) column, which excludes a lot of the range: the ZXI+ manual at Rs 15,38,900, every S-CNG variant, and every strong hybrid up to the Rs 19,98,900 ZXI+ (O) Strong Hybrid. If the 28.65 km/l hybrid is what drew you to the car, the assistance is not available with it, and the petrol automatic that does have it is claimed at 21.06 km/l, or 19.07 km/l with AllGrip.
Against that, the Victoris has the segment's second-best crash score, 31.66 out of 32 for adults and 43 out of 49 for children at Bharat NCAP, and the ratings applicability list covers the ADAS variants, including both AllGrip automatics. The S-CNG is not on that list.
Tata Curvv Accomplished X+
The ADAS Level 2 pages of Tata's brochure name nine functions: adaptive cruise control with stop and go, lane departure warning, lane keep assist, blind spot detection, lane change alert, forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking, rear cross traffic alert and a door open alert on the mirrors. The wording is explicit about which ones only warn, which is more than some rivals offer: blind spot detection "alerts", lane change alert uses "sensors that warn", rear cross traffic alert "detects".
Adaptive cruise control is available in DCA, Tata's dual-clutch automatic, so the manual Curvv does not get it. Tata's readable price list stops at the Accomplished X at Rs 13,99,990, one trim below the one that carries the suite, so the qualifying price is unconfirmed. Bharat NCAP scored the Curvv 29.50 out of 32 for adults and 43.66 out of 49 for children.
Renault Duster iconic, from Rs 16,99,000
The Duster is the odd one out because Renault splits the hardware across two trims. Blind spot warning arrives on the techno+ from Rs 15,29,000 and works above 15 km/h through warning lights. The camera-based block of 17 systems starts on the iconic from Rs 16,99,000: adaptive cruise control with stop and go, lane keep assist, lane departure warning, active emergency braking for vehicles, pedestrians and cyclists, traffic sign recognition, distance warning alert and a 360-degree camera.
Renault's brochure does not say whether stop and go works with the manual or only the DCT, and the site publishes starting prices per trim rather than a full ladder. Bharat NCAP rated the Duster 30.49 out of 32 for adults and a full 45 out of 49 for children.
Honda Elevate ZX
The simplest system here, and the only camera-only one. Honda Sensing fits the ZX, ZX+ and ZX+ Black in both manual and CVT form, with collision mitigation braking, adaptive cruise control, lane keeping assist, road departure mitigation, auto high-beam and lead car departure notification. Low speed follow is CVT only. There is no blind spot item anywhere in Honda's list, and no rear cross traffic function.
Honda quotes prices by city above a Rs 11,80,000 starting figure, so there is no variant price to publish. Honda certifies 16.61 km/l as the Elevate's best figure, and Bharat NCAP has published no result for it.
The mid-size SUVs with no ADAS at all
The Maruti Grand Vitara lists cruise control and nothing beyond it, across a Rs 10.77 lakh to Rs 19.77 lakh range, and its Toyota twin, the Urban Cruiser Hyryder, is the same. The Volkswagen Taigun lists neither adaptive cruise nor lane assist. The Skoda Kushaq is unproven rather than ruled out: Skoda's brochure sits behind a request form.
How this list was built
Mid-size here means a monocoque five-seat SUV of roughly 4.3 to 4.5 metres, which keeps out sub-four-metre cars like the Mahindra XUV 3XO and Tata Nexon, ladder-frame off-roaders like the Thar Roxx, and the 4.6-metre-plus MG Hector and Tata Harrier. A car qualifies if its manufacturer's brochure names a Level 2 suite on a variant, and the whole list was then sorted by what the brochure says each function does rather than by price.
What we could not verify: any variant price from Kia or Honda, the Tata Curvv Accomplished X+ price, the Tata Sierra's function list in a form we could read, whether the Renault Duster manual gets stop and go, and the Skoda Kushaq's equipment. Prices are ex-showroom as each maker publishes them, read in October 2026. Maruti Victoris figures are single-tone, and dual-tone paint adds Rs 15,400 on the ZXI and above.
Frequently asked questions
Which mid-size SUV's ADAS actually brakes rather than warns?
All six brake for a vehicle ahead. Only the Hyundai Creta and Kia Seltos also intervene for the blind spot and for crossing traffic when reversing, through collision avoidance assist functions rather than alerts. The Maruti Victoris, Tata Curvv and Renault Duster warn in those two situations.
Does a Rs 25 lakh budget get a better mid-size SUV with ADAS than Rs 20 lakh?
Not a different car. Every mid-size SUV with a Level 2 suite has a qualifying variant under Rs 20 lakh, so the extra Rs 5 lakh buys a bigger engine, a diesel automatic or more equipment on the same car rather than a better assistance system.
What is the difference between blind spot monitoring and blind spot collision avoidance?
A monitor lights the mirror or the cluster when a vehicle is beside you. An avoidance assist can apply a corrective braking input if you indicate and start moving across anyway. Hyundai and Kia list both as separate functions. Maruti lists the monitor with a lane change alert and no avoidance function.
Which mid-size SUV offers ADAS with all-wheel drive?
Only the Maruti Victoris, on the ZXI+ AT 4W with AllGrip Select at Rs 18,68,900 and the ZXI+ (O) AT 4W at Rs 19,26,900.
Is Honda Sensing weaker than the radar systems?
It is narrower. A single forward camera can see the car ahead and the lane markings, which covers emergency braking, lane keeping and adaptive cruise, and it cannot see into the lane beside you, which is why the Elevate has no blind spot function. Whether that matters depends on how much of your driving is multi-lane highway.
Does the Maruti Victoris strong hybrid get any of this?
No. Maruti marks the whole block 6AT and the strong hybrid uses an e-CVT, so even the Rs 19,98,900 range-topper has ordinary cruise control and no lane keeping, emergency braking or blind spot monitoring.
Last verified: 2026-10-15
Sources
- Maruti Suzuki: Victoris brochure
- Maruti Suzuki Arena: Victoris price and variants
- Hyundai India: Creta brochure
- Hyundai India: Creta price list
- Kia India: Seltos brochure
- Tata Motors: Curvv Series X brochure
- Tata Motors: Curvv price and variants
- Renault India: Duster brochure
- Honda Cars India: Elevate brochure
- NEXA: Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara brochure
- Bharat NCAP: Maruti Suzuki Victoris result and ratings applicability
- Bharat NCAP: Tata Curvv crash test result